Applications of statistical methods in Measurement & Testing

Measurement is not an end in itself …

Measurement does give objective evidence to base decisions on:

  • control of manufacturing processes
  • verifying and certifying products against specifications
  • guaranteeing safety, security and protect the environment

Statistical methods can be applied throughout the measurement process.

This handbook present the subjects as a matrix with these two indices:

  • Measurement process – from definition of the measurement problem and demands on measurement systems & methods, through development and application of measurement systems, to presentation and interpretation of measurement results
  • Statistical methods – the most common methods which are used at different stages in the measurement process

Aim and scope

7 Responses

  1. I personally really want to take note of this
    particular post, “Applications of statistical methods
    in Measurement & Testing Applications of statistics in Measurement & Testing” on my
    very own website. Do you mind if Ido? Thanks ,Lorraine

  2. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care
    for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular information for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  3. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.

    After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write
    again very soon!

  4. I relish, cause I found exactly what I used to be taking a look for.
    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye

Leave a Reply

